Highlights from the CAEYC Conference: New Books

Last weekend I attended the California Association for the Education of Young Children annual conference in San Jose.  My favorite session was Read Aloud Wow: Best New Books and Voices.  Everyone that knows me knows I am obsessed with childrens books!  I have been collecting for over 15 years and have a great collection.  I will be posting some of my favorites under the Book Lists page.  There were a few that stood out to me this past weekend that I just had to run home and buy!  More to come.  The following books can all be purchased through Amazon.com

1.  Little Treasures: Endearments from Around the World by Jacqueline K. Ogburn

Little Treasures: Endearments From Around The World

This is a great multicultural book about what parents call their children in different cultures.

2. One Special Day by Lola M. Shaefer

One Special Day (A Story for Big Brothers and Sisters)

A wonderful predictable book about a little boy who is compared to diffent animals and then becomes quiet and gentle when he is introduced to his new sibling.  Great pictures!

3. Pete the Cat: I Love my White Shoes by Eric Litwin

Pete the Cat I Love My White Shoes

I can’t believe I didn’t know about Pete the Cat!  Fun, positive book about colors.  There are a few more in the series as well, I also purchased Pete the Cat and His Four Groovy Buttons a math/counting book.

One thought on “Highlights from the CAEYC Conference: New Books

  1. Pingback: Pete the Cat (and his groovy freebies) -

Leave a comment